Top Utility (unauthenticated)

State Science Fair Awards

Listed below are the results from judging at the State Science Fair held at Millikin University, Decatur, IL.

Paper Session receiving Gold: Connor Franczak; Andrew Stapay; Taylor Jannusch.

Poster Session receiving Gold:  Connor Franzcak; Matthew Brady; Lauren Kuryla.

Poster Session receiving Silver:  Taylor Jannusch; Madison Schueler.

Winning the Jay Hoffman Award (Environmental Science):  Taylor Jannusch.

Contragulations to the students listed above and all the STM students participating this year.

State History Fair Results

The follow students received a Superior (1st place) award:

Haley Mohr, performance-going to Nationals!

Anthony Holte, paper; Chris Costales, paper & website; Ashley Valeriano, website; Delaney Marcuccilli, paper; Max Kaufman; paper; Mary Ellen Kessuvan, paper & documentary; Cortney Kriens, paper; Jake Middleton, paper & documentary; Samantha Ottinger, paper & exhibit; Patrick Sabio, documentary; Erin Cruz, exhibit; Grace Sajdak, documentary; Isabelle Talaga, exhibit; Kyle Schelonka, paper.

First Communion

Blessing to our students who made their First Communion:

Audrey Sheehy, Troy Sheehy, Paul Barnhart, Patrick Bjelan, Autumn Burnett, Sophia Cardenas, Theodore Curtin, Ruby Hall, Camilla Martinez-Arroyo, Mary McQueeny, Tristen Menendez, Reed Mihelich, Kendall Pemberton, Benjamin Puchek, Ava Reeves, Noah Rosborough, Aristea Sakolari, Angelique Tiu, Eduardo Wences, Zachary Wojtas.

May God bless you always!

STM Band Solo Contest Results

Many of our band students attended the Music Education Services Band Solo Contest.  It was held on Saturday, March 12th at St. Peter School.  This event gave the band members an opportunity to perform solo with a piano accompaniment and be judged on their level of proficiency.  Out STM students rated very well.  The following students received their medals during our Awards presentation after the school Mass on Tuesday, April 5th:

Science Fair Posters Going To State

Congratulations to the following students going to the State competition in May:

The poster session student winners are:  Connor Franczak, Taylor Jannusch, Lauren Kuryla, Madison Schueler, Ezekiel Rolando, Matthew Brady.

Best in category award winner:  Connor Franczak


Subscribe to St. Thomas More Catholic School RSS